Scaredy Cat! Ya, I said it

comfort

I could do my job asleep, backwards, and upside down. I am good at it. In fact, I am great at it. I get things done. I know where everything is, I know all the right answers and I love doing it.

I love my home. It’s so cozy, I know exactly where my favorite sweater is hanging in my closet.

I love having cable and watching my favorite shows at night. It’s what I do to unwind after work.

What would life be like without my job? My home? My tv and favorite tv shows? Without my favorite pink sweater hanging in my closet?

Consistent income, a routine there is nothing wrong with, why fix what isn’t broken?

BECAUSE I WANT TO LIVE – NOT JUST BE.

I get it, your routine is comfortable. Its all you know. All of your friends and family are here. You have a job you know isnt going anywhere. Life is good.

I am getting rid of everything I own and moving 2000 miles away to an island where I know no one, where I do not yet have a job or a place to live. AND I’m going to attempt to open my own business for the first time. I decided this in Jan. I am scared shitless. But I refuse to let fear control me.

LEAVE YOUR COMFORT ZONE. STEP OUTSIDE OF THE BOX. LIVE!!!

Yea, life is good, but that’s boring! Good doesn’t help you grow. Good doesn’t show you the world. I know wayyyy too many people who have never even left the state, much less the town, that they were born in. DO YOU HAVE ANY IDEA WHAT ELSE IS OUT THERE!?

beauty2 beauty4beauty1

There is a world full of excitement and beauty, culture and people, just waiting for you to go explore it.

But I mean, if you’re content with “good”……

 

Leave a Reply

