You decide

In light of the fact that I am running away into the sunsets of Hawaii and chasing my dreams of making a difference in the world, I have had many opinions expressed to me about my actions. The opinions that occur the most are as follows:

A) That is great! Go for it! More people should chase their dreams! – often followed with, “I wish I could live in Hawaii” – to which I always respond “why can’t you?”

And

B) How are you going to do that? Do you have a plan? Do you have a huge savings account? You don’t even know what you’re doing. You’re not being realistic.

Or something to that effect…

I just watched an AMAZING documentary called Happy.
In it is talks about the old phrase “Money brings happiness”. The documentary then goes on to explain that money only brings happiness when it provides the basic essentials – food, clothing and shelter. Once you’ve passed the basic essentials, it has been show time and time again, that continued and growing happiness does not coincide with your bank account.

For those who won’t chase their true dreams because they think that having a high paying job will bring them happiness instead – think again!

“We are put on this planet only once, and to limit ourselves to the familiar is a crime against our minds.” – Roger Ebert

The article The Four Engines of Life-Long Success by Philip Humbert goes over what really makes the successful, successful. Where you’re from, what you look like, how pretty you are, how tall you are, your race, age, gender, family history are only 10% of the equation. That leaves 90% completely up to you!

Click here to read Philip Humbert’s article

Interested in my journey to chase my dreams and make a difference: Click here

20130414-222038.jpg

Leave a Reply

