My Bucket List

20130415-224359.jpg

I wrote this bucket list almost 3 years ago on October 1st, 2010, folded it into a triangle and haven’t seen it since. Yesterday I was cleaning my car out to sell it and I came across it.

20130415-224716.jpg

I think I may have spilled perfume on it a few years back…but it’s still just barely visible….

20130415-224814.jpg

1. Learn to play the saxophone
2. Learn to speak Spanish
3. Get my masters (think I’ve changed my mind about this one, for now anyway)
4. Have a family
5. Make a difference
6. Run in a marathon (not sure why I ever put this on here, that sounds horrible haha)
7. Master a form of martial arts (currently a yellow belt in Krav Maga – need to start being more dedicated again)
8. See the Northern lights
9. Visit Australia and Greece
10. Forgive my mom (DONE!)
11. Have a closer relationship with my brother (DONE!)
12. Join the Peace Corp
13. Live in a log cabin (I think I’d rather not kill all of the trees…)
14. Be a foster parent
15. Catch a big fish
16. Read the Bible
17. Host a TV show
18. Make a documentary
19. Be in Sports Illustrated

Three years later I know that some of my old dreams I don’t care to accomplish anymore, there are some new dreams I haven’t added to the list yet, and in the future there will be dreams I have yet to dream of.

20130415-225704.jpg

What’s on your bucket list?

Leave a Reply

