I’ve got a secret….

Postsecret.com

Love, love, love that website. Though I normally end up in tears 2 secs after I start reading.

For those of you who don’t know, postsecret.com is

“… an ongoing community mail art project, created by Frank Warren, in which people mail their secrets anonymously on a homemade postcard. Select secrets are then posted on the PostSecret website, or used for PostSecret’s books or museum exhibits.” – Wikipedea

I love that website for a few reasons, and it makes me cry for a few reasons. It’s so refreshing to hear the truth from people. The completely uninhibited truth. I cry tears of joy when I see postcards like this:

postcard1  postcard2

And I just plain cry when I see cards like this:

post1  post5

People amaze me with the good they do….

post3

and with the evil that is inside of more then I want to believe….

post2

The truth is, we all have secrets, we are conditioned to want to have secrets, and driven by society to keep them. But secrets can cause major health issues, physical and psychological.  If you are keeping a secret because you have no one to tell, now you do! Send a postcard to the postsecret.com people – tell me anonymously, tell anyone anonymously, regardless, rid your self of the cancer so your spirit can continue to grow.

“I thought about how there are two types of secrets: the kind you want to keep in, and the kind you don’t dare to let out.” – Ally Carter

Don’t let fear control you – it is an inanimate object, it’s like trying to hold on to the wind, that doesn’t make any sense…

Leave a Reply

